PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Different notifications based on conditional logic in form

1. Hi,

I posted a reply to another thread about multiple notifications, but felt this situation was slightly different:

http://www.gravityhelp.com/forums/topic/how-can-i-send-more-than-one-admin-notification

I was also a bit out of my depth trying to build on the code suggested in that thread. I apologise for originally tagging this on the end of another thread, and I should also say that I am a designer and front-end developer, so there are limitations to my php skills!

A client of mine has a Gravity Forms powered contact form. In the form is a dropdown select box that allows a user who is filling in the form to choose the type of enquiry. At present, the form uses email routing to send a nicely formatted notification to one of three different email addresses based on this dropdown input. All fine and dandy.

However, my client now wishes to add a new type of enquiry which I don't know if Gravity Forms can do. The form needs to work exactly as it is doing now for the existing enquiry types. If the new enquiry type is chosen, in only this situation it needs to send an extra different type of notification to a new email address. This notification needs to be plain text, containing JSON with relevant form fields parsed into it.

I can use email routing to send an email to this new email address, but I have no idea how to send a different type of notification format in only this set of circumstances, or how to define what the content of this notification will be. I have the JSON, provided by my client, but don't know where to put it!

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

John