PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Position submit button in-line with responsive theme

1. Hi Guys,

Need some help here please,

Having trouble positioning the submit button in-line.

There is a lot of info about this on your support forums which I've read, I've also tried my themes support forum among others.

I'm very new to web development so forgive me if I've missed something.

I would like to position the button inline & closer to the text input.

The theme is responsive so the submit button needs to stay aligned at various page sizes.

So far I have managed to re-position the submit button inline but can't align the button.

Live Page: http://my-boiler.info/

An image of what I'm trying to do - http://my-boiler.info/re-position-submit-button.png

I've tried floating the footer to the right and using margin to target the button which works when viewing on a normal browser but not when resizing the page.

The theme I'm using is Enfold responsive.

The code I'm using -
    * FORM BODY contains the main form content*/
    body #gform_wrapper_1 .gform_body {

}
    /*Postcode input*/
    #gform_wrapper_1 .gform_body .gform_fields .gfield input[type=text] {
    position:relative;
    width:140px;
    height:50px;
    font-size:25px;
    }

body #gform_wrapper_1 .gform_footer {
    display: inline-block;
    }

/*Submit button*/
    body #gform_wrapper_1 .gform_footer input[type=submit] {
    margin:0px 0px 0px 0px;
    }

Some selectors are empty, I've just included above to give an idea of what I've tried.

Thanks,

Posted 10 years ago on Thursday July 4, 2013 | Permalink
  2. Richard Vav
    Administrator

Hi Dustin,