PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

This Page is unsecured

1. tracklab

Hi,
    I first signed up to Personal then switched to developer as i needed the paypal integration as it would really help with my new site.

i am getting this error msg in red: This page is unsecured. Do not enter a real credit card number. Use this field only for testing purposes.

screenshot link: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0a89nufce

I'm new to wordpress and not sure what i am doing wrong and i have looked through the forum but a little confused with it..

can someone please assist?

thank you

Posted 11 years ago on Wednesday July 4, 2012 | Permalink
  2. David Peralty

You need a SSL if you want to have that message goes away. Basically it is warning people that the form isn't secured and if you put in your details, they won't be encrypted before sending and someone could intercept them.

SSL certificates negate this problem. Talk to your web host if you want more details on SSL certificates, why you need them and how much they cost.

Hope this helps.

3. tracklab

ok..
    it seems that this came up because i had authorise activated and i didn't need it..
    all i wanted was paypal standard add-on, which worked ..

but my question now will be i am creating another form in another section of my website which i would need another paypal option, it seems to only be working on one form and not the other..

i.e. the total is not adding up on my second form which is not taking things to paypal?

screen shot:
    http://awesomescreenshot.com/01d9o3ff6

4. tracklab