PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Using custom fields to populate hidden fields

1. bandolero

Hello everyone

I'm new to GF and so far I've been really impressed by the wealth of information available on the support forum and in the documentation. The plugin is brilliant too.

How ever I've hit a brickwall and after 2 hours of reading I need help.

I have a heavily customised Wootheme [ Estate ] that's using a live feed of residential and commerical properties. On each property page that's a button that allows you to 'request a viewing' for one of these properties.

The theme comes with a 'contact-form' template that I started to hack. The out of the box contact form grabs the ID of the property from the querystring and populates an input field. However I need much more information than this so I bought GF.

What I'd like to do is embed a GF inside the property page - I understand how to do this.

The form will request fields such as name, email, telephone number etc from the person who's requesting the viewing.

How ever I'd like to populate several hidden fields with variables that contain the ID of the property, the address of the property and the location of the property and have those fields included in the email that I receive on submission of the form.

I've got some custom fields set up in the PHP page that displays the property and will have the embedded GF.

They're set up like this to use in the page

$property_feed_id = get_post_meta($post->ID,'feed_id',true);

and

$property_address = get_post_meta($post->ID,'address',true);