PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Can you replace the Wordpress Login with a Gravity Form?

1. taylorishere

Can I create a user login form that will be embedded on a styled page that can replace my standard wordpress user login?

Posted 13 years ago on Wednesday March 23, 2011 | Permalink
  2. nkarni

Wordpress has done that for you: have a look at the core function wp_login_form( $args );

3. challenger74

I need this, too! I'm new to all this.. Can you explain a little more how I can replace the standard login page with a gravity form.

4. Actually I believe it can be done, but it's actually a developer addon -> see addons.

5. challenger74

I have the User Registration add-on and it works perfectly. I would just like to know how to use that form for the login page instead of the default/normal login page.

6. Gravity Forms can't currently replace the login form out of the box. We do plan on enhancing the User Registration Add-On in the future to enable functionality such as this.

7. Andrew Munro

Was just about to open up a new thread about this before it suggested this post :) I would also like to have the ability to use a Gravity form on a page to bypass the wp-admin page.

Posted 13 years ago on Tuesday April 19, 2011 | Permalink
  8. Ditto. Came to this thread as I was getting ready to ask for the same. Would love to be able to put the GF registration on the same page that my reader needs it. I'm using user to manage who downloads. test.sharinghousing.com/worksheets

Posted 12 years ago on Monday May 9, 2011 | Permalink