PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Check Box Alignment issues

1. Hi,
    I'm new to Wordpress and Css. I purchased the theme Dandelion from Themeforest but did not like how basic the included contact form was. I found Gravity forms and immediately purchased it. I think I have the form part down but am having alignment problems on the radio and check boxes. From searching the forum I've determined that my problem must be inherited css traits from the theme I am using- Dandelion from themeforest. Here is my form http://www.momentumri.com/contact/
    If you could point me in the right direction to resolve this I would appreciate it.

Also, the form that came with the themeforest theme has a nice feature in that the form fields highligt blue when they are clicked to enter information. Would something like this be possible with Gravity forms? http://themeforest.net/item/dandelion-powerful-elegant-wordpress-theme/full_screen_preview/136628

Thanks for any help

Posted 13 years ago on Tuesday January 11, 2011 | Permalink
  2. Yeah, the theme developer applied all sorts of blanket properties to the input element. That's typical of something you get from ThemeForest. The problem is that checkboxes and radio buttons are input elements too so they get the same rules applied as other normal text fields.

That said, you can add this to the end of your theme's stylesheet and it should override the bad CSS.

body .gform_wrapper input[type=checkbox],
    body .gform_wrapper input[type=radio] {height:auto}

I noticed your button was really wide too - again inheriting from the blanket rule so this should get it back to normal

body .gform_wrapper input[type=submit],
    body .gform_wrapper input[type=image] {width:auto}