PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Created form - Mapped it To User Registration - what now?

1. Hi

I have just downloaded and installed Gravity forms and this is my first time using it, so please forgive me if I have missed something basic.

I have created a form for use to get people to sign up for a new site on my multisite network.
    I then 'mapped' each of the fields in the "User Registration" Add On to the form.

What now? How to I active it so that the form can be used?

I did wonder if just worked automatically, but when i went to either:
    /wp-login.php?action=register
    /wp-signup.php

I just got the standard WordPress registration form.

I have looked through the documentation, but can't find anything about this. I also can't include a URL as the site it is on my localhost (using Desktop Server).

Thanks,

Paul

Posted 12 years ago on Tuesday March 27, 2012 | Permalink
  2. It's OK I figured it out myself.

Posted 12 years ago on Wednesday March 28, 2012 | Permalink
  3. It would be really great if you could post what you did to 'fix' this, as I am in the exact same boat...
    http://www.zeussystems.com/blog

Posted 12 years ago on Tuesday April 3, 2012 | Permalink
  4. Hi Zeus,

I figured out that 'all' of the gravity forms use a shortcode to embed them into pages and posts. Including the registration form.

So, you need to create a new page or post in WP, and paste in the shortcode for this form into the html of that page/post. See here:
    http://www.gravityhelp.com/documentation/page/Embedding_A_Form

Then you just name the page/post - Get a Website, or registration or whatever you want.