PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Extract Database data for custom page display.

1. knobby44

I am very new to all of this and did not find any topic to help me achieve this.

I am wanting to grab data out of the database for an event booking plugin. The idea being we have a sign up for a family reunion and want to supply a current list of the families that sign up with their names and addresses for the specific event, and also for the entire database.

What do I need to do to display or find the actual fields (possibly custom fields) from the database and then what is the method to display them on a custom page or export them to a file from that page.

Help any portion of this question would be appreciated. Maybe all this can't be done, but I don't know.

Thanks, Kevin

Posted 11 years ago on Wednesday June 13, 2012 | Permalink
  2. David Peralty

Maybe have a look at the Directory plugin that someone has made as this is far beyond what we can provide here on the support forums. I can tell you that all of this is possible, but difficult and that many people have been creating their own customizations related to displaying Gravity Forms data.

My preferred way is to save all the data to WordPress' post system through the use of Gravity Forms post fields and custom fields.

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/gravity-forms-addons/ <- Directory Plugin

Posted 11 years ago on Thursday June 14, 2012 | Permalink
  3. knobby44

Thanks, I had come across this plugin, but haven't had time to try it.