PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

HTTP POSTing form data to 3rd party aspx API

1. Hi,

Could you tell me if it's possible to capture data and then POST it to an external API?

We need to collect data and submit it using custom field names to a 3rd party aspx URL.

Many thanks,

Laurie

Posted 13 years ago on Thursday January 20, 2011 | Permalink
  2. Laurie,
    What you will need to do is use the gform_post_submission hook (which fires after the form has been processed), gather the form data and manually POST it to your 3rd party API.

Posted 13 years ago on Friday January 21, 2011 | Permalink
  3. Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

Is this a difficult thing to do? I'm by no means a PHP expert - is it something i'm likely to find assistance on in the member forums if i purchase the product? Obviously I don't want to buy a developer license to use this on multiple sites only to find I'm a bit stranded?!

Thanks,

Laurie

4. Sorry - you say 'manually' POST?

Thanks,

Laurie

5. It shouldn't be very difficult, but it will require a few lines of PHP and some patience. I am sure somebody here in the forums will be able to point you in the right direction.

6. Underdog

I am very interested in purchasing the developers option but need to know if there are clear examples or resources for submitting form data to 3rd party via SOAP or HTTP POST? Also, is it possible to send different data depending on the answers to the form questions? Thank you in advance!

Posted 13 years ago on Wednesday February 9, 2011 | Permalink
  7. We don't have examples of using SOAP or HTTP POST. So no, we don't have examples.

We only have examples of the available hooks and filters that Gravity Forms has.