Please Note: We are no longer using forums to facilitate standard support. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

If I remove fields on my form will that also delete the data in the database?

  1. I need to edit my form, but I'm worried that if I remove any fields the data already gathered using the form will have those bits deleted - is this the case? Thanks.

    Posted 3 years ago on Monday July 18, 2011 | Permalink
  2. Yes, that's the case. You will see this confirmation message when you attempt to delete a field from a form:

    "Warning! Deleting this field will also delete all entry data associated with it. 'Cancel' to stop. 'OK' to delete."

    Posted 3 years ago on Monday July 18, 2011 | Permalink
  3. The best thing to do for fields you want to remove that have data you don't want to lose is to set the field visibility to Admin Only under the Advanced tab when editing the field. This way the field data will be retained, but the user will no longer see that field.

    Posted 3 years ago on Monday July 18, 2011 | Permalink
  4. Thanks for the replies guys :)

    Posted 3 years ago on Tuesday July 19, 2011 | Permalink
  5. Glad we could help.

    Posted 3 years ago on Tuesday July 19, 2011 | Permalink

This topic has been resolved and has been closed to new replies.

Support Tickets

Open A New Support Ticket
 Open A New Priority Support Ticket *

* Developer license holders only