PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

multi page stops loading the next page

1. Hi,

I am ver new to this so please be patient.

I have a very complex form which is very slow between page loading and often does'nt load the next page.

What could be the problem?

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Posted 11 years ago on Monday March 4, 2013 | Permalink
  2. Richard Vav
    Administrator

Unfortunately without seeing the form it is impossible to say. Can you post a link to a page containing the form in question.

Posted 11 years ago on Monday March 4, 2013 | Permalink
  3. Thanks,

Sorry, as I mentioned I'm new to this

here is the link on a test page
    http://www.theheffect.com/the-h-effect/congratulations/test-new-contact-from/

Thank you for your time

Posted 11 years ago on Tuesday March 5, 2013 | Permalink
  4. Hello,

I'm also experiencing something similar with the form here: http://www.ridgelandharvest.com/csa/csa-sign-up

It typically takes about 10-15 seconds between page steps and takes long to submit the form as well. I experience the same slowness on localhost and have tried deactivating all other plugins without much change.

Is this just an aspect of multi-page forms?

Thanks,
    - Jonah

5. David Peralty

Can you both try ajax=true in your form embed and see if that improves the pagination speed?

6. Hi David,

Mine is already set that way.

- Jonah

7. David Peralty

Can I have you both try the following. There might be another plugin causing the issue. http://www.gravityhelp.com/documentation/page/Testing_for_a_Theme/Plugin_Conflict

Also, if you are running any caching plugins, it might be part of the reason for the issue.

8. Hi,

Thanks I had originally turned ajax on. Turning it off possibly helped the speed.