PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Translate Calendar

1. cristianltorres

hi guys!

I need to translate the language of the datepicker, to spanish.

And also I need the calendar to start on monday instead of sunday.

Can you help me please?

Posted 11 years ago on Thursday December 13, 2012 | Permalink
  2. The jQuery UI datepicker can be localized:
    http://docs.jquery.com/UI/Datepicker/Localization

Setting the region should also take care of starting the week on Monday, but you can also change the start day of the week: http://stackoverflow.com/q/1313317

Posted 11 years ago on Friday December 14, 2012 | Permalink
  3. cristianltorres

Hi Chris, thanks for your answer, Im sorry Im a little bit rookie in this matters.

I've found the localization file: jquery.ui.datepicker-es.js

But I get lost in the instruccions in this part:
    "....
    It should then set these values as global defaults so that they are automatically applied when this JavaScript is loaded: $.datepicker.setDefaults($.datepicker.regional['<language>']);. ...."

wich gravity form file do I have to modify so it works?

Thanks.

4. cristianltorres

Im assuming that the file jquery.ui.datepicker-es.js goes in this folder:

"../gravityforms/js/jquery-ui/"

5. Don't modify any Gravity Forms files.

I would put the language file in your child theme folder, in a js folder beneath that. Something like this:

/var/www/public_html/example.com/wp-content/themes/child-theme/js/jquery.ui.datepicker-es.js

Then, you need to include that in the footer of the page where the form is loaded.

Use the WordPress wp_enqueue_script function to make sure the script is loaded in the footer and after jQuery and the jQuery UI datepicker script is loaded.