PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Use pre-selected file as user notification attachment

1. I'd like to use the new User Notification Attachment feature to automatically send a file to anyone who submits their email address through my form.

The instructions for using this hook show how to attach a file when that file was uploaded through the original form. (http://www.gravityhelp.com/documentation/page/Gform_user_notification_attachments)

In my case, I'd like to set up my form so that when they send me their email address (which is the only form field), the user notification gets sent out with a pre-defined file attached to it. That file would be located in my WordPress uploads folder.

Unfortunately, I'm not a programmer so trying to customize the code is beyond my skillset.

Can anyone show me how to customize the code shown in the link below so that it attaches a specific file (or even files) instead of requiring the files to be uploaded with the form?
    http://www.gravityhelp.com/documentation/page/Gform_user_notification_attachments

Thanks so much!

Posted 12 years ago on Monday March 12, 2012 | Permalink
  2. The following code snippet should point you in the right direction. Place it in your theme's function.php file.
    http://pastie.org/3580604

3. Fantastic! Thanks so much for the quick reply. I'll try this out and report back if I have any trouble getting it to work.

4. Hi,

I tried using the code you sent but the form is not attaching my file to the user notification email. The user notification email goes out, but there's no file attached.

Here's my demo page:
    http://archwebmarketing.com/nice-to-meet-you-2/