PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Populate fields with custom fields values

1. Muhammad Mustafa

I am new to gravity forms and I must first admit that its awesome!
    I've been working on my first form for a while and everything seems working great expect one last function I am trying to execute with no success so far.
    I've 10's of pages with 5-10 products per page, each product's name & price is defined in custom fields as:
    item1, price1 - item2, price2 - item3, item4- .......
    Assuming that item1 & price1 values are: example_product & $99
    In my form I've 2 hidden fields that can populated dynamically named 'name' & 'price', when I link to my form page from the products' page using this link (example.com/form-page?name=example_product&price=$99) and submit the form, entry successfully and store both 'example_product' and '$99' values and I can find them stored in the database without any problems.
    Now, rather than injecting the values of product name and price to 100's of links for 100's of products in each single page, I am after an easier way to auto get the custom fields values automatically and populate these 2 hidden fields within my form, I've searched through the form and the documentation for a solution and didn't found anything but this:
    http://www.gravityhelp.com/forums/topic/using-custom-fields-to-populate-hidden-fields
    I've tried the solution posted there but didn't worked for me, he have his form in the same page contains the custom fields, while for me they are 2 different pages, didn't worked for me because of that? maybe!